Hope for the Holidays

Image result for holiday season quotes

The holiday season is here! ✯

It is the Friday after Thanksgiving and I just wanted to share a message of hope with you all.

When the holidays arrive there are several feelings that are in the air at the same time. Feelings of joy, happiness, excitement and those of grief, loss, and loneliness.

Holidays are a great and beautiful time that is spent with family, friends and loved ones, but there can also be the sting of realizing those that may not be with you anymore. A lot can change in one year. Maybe your celebrations do not look the same as they did last year, or maybe you’re just in another stage of your life and you’re adjusting to that new stage of life.

Wherever you may be, I hope and pray that you feel the love all around you in this holiday season. Embarking on new seasons of life may not always be fun, but there is always something to be grateful for; you’re coming out of this stronger and one day, things will not be as hard anymore.

There will be less of a sting.

There will be more peace.

There will be less sadness.

There will be more joy.

I also want you to know, that there is no pressure to be happy go lucky if that is not how you may be feeling at the moment. Feel your feelings; however, I urge you to recognize the blessings around you. No matter how big or small, they are still blessings.

I would like to share a caption from Thanksgiving day, that I shared on my personal instagram page.

Thankful. Grateful. Blessed. 🧡
“Enter his gates with thanksgiving; go into his courts with praise. Give thanks to him and praise his name. For the Lord is good. His unfailing love continues forever, and his faithfulness continues to each generation.”
‭‭Psalms‬ ‭100:4-5‬ ‭NLT‬‬
.
Wherever you are today I urge you to examine the small and big blessings that you may have in your life. Blessings look different to each of us. A lot of my big blessings are pictured here, my family; but allow me to share the small blessings too that tend to get overlooked.
• being alive
• health
• sight, hearing, being able to walk, run, jump, etc.
• food (duh!) follow @constanzaventures • His word for guidance
• my church community • employment/job
• coffee for when I’m tired (shoutout to @dunkin @starbucks , I like both)
• many more things
Again, your list may not look like mine but there is always something to be thankful and grateful for.
.
God is into the small details of your life just as well as the big ones. He is always there!
Happy thanksgiving to all! Enjoy your time with your friends and loved ones.

Wherever you are, my heart and prayers are with you in this season. It may or may not be the best right now, but it will always get better.

The only reason why I know that it can and will get better is because I’ve been there before. But God has been able to fill those voids in my heart with His love, and His light.

Allow me to share some verses below that always steady my heart.

Isaiah 43:19 “Behold, I am doing a new thing; now it springs forth, do you not perceive it? I will make a way in the wilderness and rivers in the desert.”

Psalm 34:18 “The Lord is near to the broken hearted and saves the crushed in spirit”

Psalm 55:22 “Cast your burden on the Lord, and he will sustain you; he will never permit the righteous to be moved.” 

Proverbs 16:9 Thf man plans his way, but the Lord establishes his steps.”

Genesis 50:20 “You tried to harm me, but God made it turn out for the best”

There are many more verses, but these are some of my favorites! God’s word lets me know that no matter the stage of life that I am in, God will always be with me, ahead of me and leading me.

Thankful. Grateful. Blessed.

Happy Holidays to you all! ♥

Image result for holiday season quotes


I hope my words blessed you in some way today, this was not a planned post but I had these words in my heart to share. Feel free to reach out and we can have a discussion on this topic or anything else that is on your mind. My contact information can be found here.

Leave a comment